Why I Love China.

10 Jul

Why buy a regular old cactus when you can buy one that’s made to look like a bunch of green ducks?

3 Responses to “Why I Love China.”

  1. H. August 29, 2012 at 7:43 am #

    Hello there! Quite randomly stumbled on your blog (shamelessly researching VPN info) and was delighted (instead) to get a better idea of what Ningbo is like. Am moving to Ningbo from Scotland in a couple weeks time…and it would be fair to say I am having some last minute nerves about the whole idea. I feel considerably more at ease after reading a bit about your experience – so just wanted to thank-you for sharing!

    • miravakily September 6, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

      Hey H, no problemo… Ningbo is China Lite! And as long as you take any difficulties with a pinch of salt, you’ll be fine! Get in touch when you’re in town, it’ll be nice to know another Scot! There’s not too many of you around! As for a VPN, I recommend Astrill… I can send you an invite if you like.

      • H. September 6, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

        Hi! Oh, yes please (VPN invite.) That would be grand! Hopefully you have my email from posting? If not, let me know and I will send it along. Thanks for this! Otherwise yes, would love to be in touch when I am in town so long as you don’t mind that I am not a Scot per se but a Canadian who has been living in Scotland (Glasgow) for the past 4 years? Haha 😉 I should be arriving sometime closer to the end of next week and have managed to miss the entire new staff orientation at UNNC because of a visa delay…so would be great to quiz your local knowledge!

Leave a Reply

