Happy Valentine’s Day!

15 Feb

I really wasn’t expecting to get anything for Valentines because Dave HATES this holiday – he thinks it doesn’t even deserve to be called a holiday and then he shouts something about consumerism, and I quip something along the lines of, “Yeah, and Hallmark! … and set-menus of mediocre food at red-decorated restaurants… yeah!” because I actually agree with him.

Sure, it’s nice to get cards and gifts, share a nice meal or do something else special for one another but you can/should do these things any other day of the year. Why all the hoo-ha on this one particular day? And what to get the other person? Is a Hallmark card enough? Dinner? Home-cooked dinner? Trip to Paris?

On the other hand, I do like “getting into things” and always silently hope he’ll get me something….and he always does!

And so, yesterday I found myself receiving the ultimate Chinese bouquet of flowers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Teddy Bears and Ferrero Rocher in one!

Smells like love... uhm... teddy heads.

Yes, your eyes are not deceiving you. And actually, I spoke a bit prematurely when I said this was the ultimate Chinese bouquet of blowers. The ULTIMATE would also feature a few plastic fabric roses in some pastel colour and the whole thing would be dipped in glitter.

But that’s ok, I like my “understated” bouquet…and since I didn’t get Dave anything I’ll share my Rochers.

Leave a Reply

